New Music Singles

Abby Wolfe / Win You Over

Baitercell / Te Pukumeke ft. Rei

Carb On Carb / Man Says

Clicks / Bizzy Living

Devilskin / Bleed

Eno x Dirty / Seki

Fizzy Milk / Lazy Wasted Punk ft. Taste Nasa

Foley / Stranger

George / Vacant Cities

Gnome / South

Image / 420

Jackson Owens / Selfish

Josie Moon / Call Me

La Felix / Comes & Goes

Lawrence Arabia / Everybody Wants Something

Lee Mvtthews / Fool

Lips / Guilty Talk

Lou'ana Whitney / Move Along

MAL / Smile

Purple Pilgrims / Two Worlds Apart

Sahara Skye / Messy Love ft. Thief

Sam Cullen / Shut The Door


Soaked Oats / Fade In

Vince Harder / Not Gonna Let Go

The Panel

The New Music Single decisions are based on the broadcast, music and audience merits of the songs that have been submitted, judged by a panel of broadcasting and music professionals.

The July panel was:

  • Erin Broughton (Radio One)
  • Jeff Newton (NZ On Air)
  • Josh Fountain (Golden Age Studio)
  • Lisa Paris (The Label)
  • Petrina Togi-Sa'ena (Pacific Music Awards Trust)
  • Sean Hill (The Edge Network)