New Music Singles

Abby Christo / Kiss Me Into Monday

Beastwars / Raise The Sword

Chelsea Jade / Super Fan

Church & AP / Loud As Hell

Daffodils / Boys

Daily J / Black Lagoon

Dudley Benson / Matariki

Ed Waaka / The Street

Emily Fairlight / Lips Lasso

Gino October / No More Time

Harry Parsons / Complicate

Imugi 이무기 / Greensmoke

Lee Mvtthews / Let Me Go ft. Embher

Levi Patel / Through Winter Eyes

Nakita / Company ft. Watson

Openside / Waiting For Love

PAUA / Promises and Lies

Pere / High On Ingoingo

Pickle Darling / Bicycle Weather

Pluto / Oh My Lonely

POETIK / Tonight ft. Swiss

Raiza Biza / Fog

Summer Thieves / Get Away

Tami Neilson / Big Boss Mama

Tom Young / Brother

The Panel

The New Music Single decisions are based on the broadcast, music and audience merits of the songs that have been submitted, judged by a panel of broadcasting and music professionals.

The October panel was:

  • Alex Behan (Music 101/RNZ)
  • Erin Broughton (Radio One)
  • Hannah Brewer (NZ On Air)
  • Kate Robertson (Stuff)
  • Leanda Borrett (Eleventy-12)
  • Reagan White (The Rock network)
  • Wairere Iti (MMF; Akudos)